School Community Council (SCC) Conference

School Community Councils (SCCs) are comprised of elected individuals from the community who help advance the educational objectives of their school.

SCC members were in Prince Albert and had the pleasure of hearing presentations from:

Jason Young, Director of Education
Joey McCallum, Chair, NLSD # 113 Board of Education
Delphine Melchert, Saskatchewan Association For Community Education
Ted Amendt, Saskatchewan School Boards Association
Chris Belhumeur, Ministry of Education
Eileen Schmidt, Saskatchewan Alliance for Youth and Community Well-Being
Mike Natomagan, Pinehouse Mayor
Vivianna Ruiz-Arcand & Sue Carriere, NLSD#113 Consultants
and a wonderful keynote by Gabrielle Scrimshaw, Role Model

What a great couple of days of learning and networking!